Breakfast of (Filipino) Champions

…More Eggs!

Fried Eggs...

I guess this shows you how much I was craving sinangag, but had it again for breakfast… with egg on top… (Not sure how traditional this topping was since I don’t like my eggs sunny side up and I like my yolk well done. ) :-p

Sinangag (with egg on top)...

Now if I had some tocino or longanisa (store-bought or mom-made until I learn to make both at home) to go with this, I’d be all set (OK…some cucumber salad or tomatoes and vinegar will work, too, depending on how carnivorous I’m feeling. Those I can make on my own.) 😉

…but would I have put egg on top anyway? Who knows…

About A. Random Hapa

Thirty-something. INFP. Librarian. Brain Tumor Survivor. Hobbyist Singer. Amateur Photographer. Foodie. Craft Beer Fan. Unrepentant geek.

Posted on February 9, 2010, in Filipino, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yum!!

    Yum indeed! 🙂 ~S~

Leave a Reply

