Potatoes with Afritude 2: Electric Boogaloo

As promised in my original post on this recipe, a second try on Potatoes with Afritude, with update…

This time, the usual suspects (redskin potatoes) were cut a little bit longer…

Red Potato Wedges (longer this time)

Here are the potatoes with the spices and oil mixed in… The curry powder produces both a wonderful yellow color on the potatoes and an equally nice scent.

Red Potato Wedges With Spices

The unfortunate thing about curry powder, though is it makes everything it touches yellow, and that tint doesn’t go away easily (I think there’s still a yellow curry powder mix spot on the counter).

…and the finished potatoes…ready for the potluck.

Potatoes With Afritude 2: Electric Boogaloo

This batch of Potatoes with Afritude was made for the same potluck party I made the Adobong Gulay. I’d say I’m almost there… I don’t remember if I actually mixed the spices and olive oil in separate batches like I said I would (since I was doing a lot of cooking…) , but this batch definitely had a better balance between potato and spice than the first try.

About A. Random Penguin

Librarian. Neurospicy. Survivor. Mezzo. Amateur Photographer. Unrepentant geek.

Posted on October 20, 2009, in side dish, Uncategorized, vegetarian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Looks good to me! Yum! Thanks for sharing your attempts. Did they like ’em at the potluck?

    While I think I heard more comments on the chicken adobo, I think my classmates did (Dan and I brought a lot of food that night)… ~S~

Leave a comment